The 3rd Annual West Virginia Conference
on Traumatic Brain Injury

From Surviving to Thriving: Growth After a TBI
March 6-8, 2019
Call for Proposals


Voting Members of the Committee

Voting Board Member Position/Role Agency Email
1. Acord-Vira, Amanda Occupational Therapist West Virginia University
2. Anderson, Brad Consumer Representative and Director Brain Injury Group of WV
3. Boyko, Jerry WVSILC Representative WVSILC
4. Brady, Stephen BBH Representative Bureau for Behavioral Health
5. Childers, Carrie Speech-Language Pathologist Marshall University SLP
6. Crook, Tina Consumer Representative General public
7. Dearth, Ginger Director Marketing Operation Healthsouth
8. Desmond, Regina Advocate Disability Rights of WV
9. Fordyce, Mark Consumer Representative General public
10. Gilliland, Andrew Sports Medicine Physician Marshall University
11. Gossard, Scott Consumer Representative General public
12. Gregory, Brad Consumer Representative General public
13. Herzbach, Roy Ombudsman Director Legal Aid of WV
14. Jones, Trevor Physical Therapist Health Works
15. Kois, Melissa Consumer Representative General public
16. McComas, Rebekah Consumer Representative General public
17. McCormick, James Coordinator Veterans to Agriculture Program
18. McCourt, Teresa PI WVU CED
19. McKinney-Brooks, Elizabeth Consumer Representative General public
20. Messenger, Suzanne State Long-Term Care Ombudsman WV Bureau of Senior Services
21. Michael, Shannon Consumer Representative General public
22. Pride, Meredith Appalachian CIL Representative ACIL
23. Ramsburg, Megan Consumer Representative General public
24. Robinson, Joel Consumer Representative General public
25. Seigwart, Greg Consumer Representative WVU CED Advisory Committee
26. Smith, Rodney Consumer Representative General public
27. Southerly, Paulette Northern WV CIL Representative NWVCIL

State Agency Representatives to the Committee

Voting Board Member Position/Role Agency Email
1. Alston, Alex (for Christina Mullins) Deputy Commissioner Bureau for Behavioral Health
2. Carr, Tracy (for Maryjane Waldron) WV Division of Rehabilitation Services
3. Gianato, Jimmy Director DHS Emergency Management
4. Homberg, Pat (for Stephen Paine) Superintendent WV Department of Education
5. Jeffries, Jim Program Manager Office of Maternal, Child & Family Health
6. Jessi Wright Program Manager WV Assistive Technology Program
7. McDonough, Teresa (for Cindy Beane) Commissioner Bureau of Medical Services
8. Nowicki, Stacy (for Jeff Sandy) Cabinet Secretary Dept of Military Affairs & Public Safety
9. Shahbandy, Stephanie (for Allan L McVey) Commissioner WV Offices of the Insurance Commission
10. Sherry Rockwell (for Bill Crouch) Cabinet Secretary WV Dept of Health and Human Resources

Staff to the Committee

Voting Board Member Position/Role Agency Email
Vacant Program Assistant WVU CED TBI Services Program  
Miller, Sara Interim Program Coordinator WVU CED TBI Services Program